The Twelve Character Principles

Our style is nearly 350 years old and has maintained its eclectic roots. However, each generation has added a measure of improvement to the system, without altering the orginal concepts so important to Wong Long, the founder.

1. Kou (hook)

2. Lou (grasp)

3. t’sai (strike)

4. Kwa (upward block)

5. Tiao (mantis Hook)

6. Chen (advance)

7. Peng (recede)

8. Ta (strike first)

9. Chen (contact)

10. Nein (cling)

11. Teih (tag)

12. K’ao (lean)